About Us

Southeastern Idaho Technical Charter School is a professional/technical charter school formed by the cooperative efforts of three rural school districts who recognize the need for high-end professional/technical programs as well as the challenge of funding quality programs.  

It is made up of professional/technical students and teachers from Malad, Preston and West Side High Schools 
and is overseen by a Board of Trustees and an administrator whose primary focus is the success of SEITec students and programs.  

SEITec began operations in the fall of 2013.



SEITec board members, l-r:  Joe Thomas; Stuart Summers; Doug West; Supt. Marc Gee, Vice Chair; Supt. Spencer Barzee; 
Supt. Dave Risenmay, Chair. Brian Mendenhall, Clerk.  Not pictured: Terry Larson.

The sole purpose of the Board of Trustees and the administrator of the SEITec Charter School 
is to help students 
climb higher by providing 16 high-end professional/technical programs 
in three rural school districts and producing competitive and skilled program completers
 in high-demand professional/technical fields.